bestowed invocation 

As a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (short version Mormon) I’m privileged to provide blessing for the sick (upon request).  Being a Priesthood holder in my home is a true blessing and I’m thankful for every opportunity I get to provide a blessing for a friend and loved one.  Enjoy this poem because it’s based on a true experience I had Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 14:39 (2:39PM).

 

Receiving a call no one would imagine,

Wondering; why me, why now?

Immediately butterflies take over,

Questions reside…Please help?

Please guide?

Please provide?

Please strengthen me?

I pondered at the state of my fellow brother,

Is he OK,

Is he well,

How sick is he?

As I enter I just feel overwhelmed with love and comfort,

Knowing HE is near strengthening me along the way.

Anointing with sacred oil the spirit guides,

Giving you knowledge to bless and strengthen,

Providing you with a gift of appreciation.

To bless those that are confined requesting your avail.

 

Want to know more about my religion, see LDS.org

 

© Timothy M. Ivory

Leave a Reply

