tangled mind

IMG_0777

What I don’t like is that my best writing comes when I’m at my lowest in thought & feeling…enjoy!  The photo is of me but I did not draw it, I had some assistance from an app.

I’m lost, not found

No one can encounter this wound I’ve bound,

The many reasons why I haven’t come into focus,

For many seasons I’ve just lost purpose.

I’m hurt, no feeling

Can’t imagine life that has no reasoning,

I’m stuck in a dark room with no escape,

I see nothing but heartache and distress.

I can breathe, I’ve discovered 2 beautiful fuchsia that shine in that far tiny corner,

There beauty provides precise focus,

What I must do now is regain existence and surface.

Leave a Reply

