quiet dreams


As an eclipse hovers over my eyelids,
I reminisce on what occurred in my last dreams,

Did I exist in another timeline?

Will I defend a victim of circumstance?

Or drown in my deepest sorrow.

Quiet dreams…

I can recall a moment in life when no thoughts were conceived,

You had to provide to achieve,

You had to LIVE worthily to succeed.

Quiet dreams…

As you approach REM your soul is serene,

All you can do is dream, dream, dream

Peace can only come through progression,

Quiet dreams…

Tranquility appears while looking through your child’s eye,

As you awake you grasp and hold your child’s palm,

You recollect on the days ahead, remember to give a kiss of certainty.

Leave a Reply

