dreams

dreams

written in 2005…

In my deep consistent sleep,

My mind wanders in illusions of its own,

The dreams seem real when in fact it’s just an act,

I wake in anticipation of what’s to come next,

Then realize it was just a dream.

I return into my sleep mode,

Where it seems as if I can touch the person that appears right before my eyes,

When in all fact I’m in their world, not mine,

When I finally awake and realize it was all a dream,

I wonder can this dream I had really come true,

Time will tell in that I do tend to have DÉJÀ vu.

Leave a Reply

